1st Fondant Cake


I finally made a fondant cake. I think it looks great even for the first time. I made my own homemade fondant and it was so much easier to work with than the stuff that you can buy. (I have done fondant cupcakes before with store bought fondant). Here’s hoping that the wedding cake turns out just as well.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1st Fondant Cake

  1. Kathy Janicki www.sassystamper.blogspot.com says:

    Heather…this is so pretty. My mother used to decorate cakes for 'extra money' when I was a kid. I remember making hundreds of frosting roses for wedding cakes.Keep up the wornderful work.Kathy

  2. Linda says:

    Wow Heather!!! You are ultra talented! This is beautiful. I can't imagine creating a cake as lovely as this – I'd be embarrassed to show you, what I thought were, the lovely birthday cakes I've made over the years. 🙂

  3. Jen Rouse says:

    Gorgeous!

  4. heather says:

    Good for you! It looks great.

Leave a Reply

